In celebration of the 40th anniversary of the release of the landmark Grateful Dead album ‘Terrapin Station,’ JamBase presents the “Inspiration: Celebrating 40 Years Of Terrapin Station” video series featuring covers of each of the songs originally issued on July 27, 1977. JamBase hosted a High Sierra Music Festival ‘Terrapin Station’ 40th Anniversary Playshop featuring a band made up of guitarists Dan “Lebo” Lebowitz and Stu Allen, bassist Murph Murphy, keyboardist Jordan Feinstein and drummer Ezra Lipp.

Watch their performance of the album opening track “Estimated Prophet,” which was written by Bob Weir and John Perry Barlow.

Video recorded and edited by: Teton Film Works